Shadows for the crease

IMG_9548

 

Lately, I haven’t been one for a lot of eye makeup during the week. I used to be all about the made up look, sporting at least three different shadows on a daily basis. Lately though, I either go for the one wash kind of shadow, or nothing at all. Another option to the one shadow look, is the defined crease.

These microshadows form Make Up Store are my two favorites for some everyday crease work. The top one is a deep chocolate called “ghetto” and the darker, cooler brown is called “deadly“. I tend to reach for deadly when I’m just doing the crease, as it’s a greyish-brown and works great on its own. It is also a good option for black when lining the lashes with a shadow. When I’m doing a warm smokey eye, ghetto is my go-to shadow. Ghetto also works great for contouring of the face, if I feel like doing the whole Kim-K thing. The Make Up Store microshadows are highly pigmented, and are a dream to blend – as long as you give it some time. They can also be used with water or fix+ to deepen the colour, a good option for when you’re doing the lashline. I really enjoy working with Make Up Store shadows as they are finely milled and great to work with. Also, the pots are huge so you have these babies for ages. 

Leave a Reply

