Bourjois Blush

IMG_9443

 

So I’m not the usual makeup addict when blushes are regarded. Don’t get me wrong, I love blushes! I love to spend hours swatching different shades by the makeup counters. I love reading reviews or watching them in action on YouTube. But I just never buy them. In toto I have less than 10 blushes in my collection! But those I do end up purchase, are golden ones that I use until they are gone.

The Bourjois blusher in 16 Rose is one of those golden ones. It’s the perfect shade of warm, golden peach colour. It’s quite shimmery – not glittery – and can easily replace highlighter for those mornings where you either don’t have the time or can’t be arsed. I also sometimes use this blush as an eyeshadow, especially in the warmer months as you just can’t beat that warm glow. The downside to this baby is that 1. It’s getting quite old. Seriously, I’m not giving you numbers but it’s not new. It still smells nice though, which is another thing I love about the Bourjois blushers! And then number 2. I cannot for the life of me find this shade! Meaning that when I eventually part with mu beloved 16 Rose I might not be reunited with it again! If you have seen it, please let me know. And if you have any shade rrecommendations- or blush recommendations in general, leave them in the comments! I wouldn’t mind expanding my collection.

Leave a Reply

