A new hair oil

IMG_9448

I have thick and massive hair. I’m not bragging, that’s just the way it is. There is a lot of hair, and it’s heavy and frizzy. That is why I love hair oils. Ever since the Moroccanoil became a hit, I have been able to somewhat manage my mane. So over the years I have tried most hair oils, and I don’t think I’ve ever really found one that ticks all the boxes.

Before now. The Matrix Biolage ExquisitOil is smooth and smells amazing, and it doesn’t weigh my hair down. That is one of the things I don’t like about Moroccanoil – my hair feels more heavy than normal with that stuff in. The ExquisitOil feels quite silicone like in texture, but as far as my research goes there is not a drop of silicone in there! This is a good thing as the oil makes my hair smooth and shiny, but not oily. Mind you, this stuff never ever touches the roots of my hair! Only the lengths. It also doesn’t feel like a lot in my hair – meaning I can wear a nice blouse without worrying about my hair greasing it up. Thus far this is the best oil I’ve tried. But if you have another suggestion, please let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

