Chanel lipsticks and my new love

IMG_9430

 

Okay, so if you’ve been a reader of Etc. Beauty for some time, you might have noticed that I have a soft spot for Chanel lipsticks. They are just perfect in texture, application and feel. Especially the Rouge Coco Shine range is so perfect for everyday use! My longest love has been “Boy”, my perfect ‘your lips but better’ colour. Recently I popped by a Chanel counter to check out the new fall range – VDM had me lusting for the new quad, but I stayed strong. When it came to the new lip colours however, my strength would and could not pursue.

Home with me came my new Chanel baby: meet “Confident”. It’s quite darker than my normal everyday lip choices, but this deep purplish-red is just perfect with my skin tone – If I do say so myself! I tried it on my hand in the store and felt a rush of excitement. That’s how amazing the colour is! On my lips it’s quite sheer, but buildable – as the Rouge Coco Shine lipsticks often are. “Confident” is my chosen shade for the autumn, and I think we are going to be very happy together. If you’re trying to move out of your comfort zone when it comes to lips, I urge you to check out the Rouge Coco Shine range. The lipsticks are soft and moisturizing, and quite sheer if you just apply once.

Leave a Reply

