The Quick Cleanse

IMG_9372

 

The past few weeks I have been wearing a lot less makeup on a daily basis. Partly because it’s been both hot and sunny, and my skin looks semi-good without any makeup. And partly because I don’t wear eye makeup with the lash extensions (more on that later this week). As a result I’ve become quite lazy with my evening skincare – I just can’t be bothered with the whole shebang most nights.

For these lazy evenings I turn to the REN Evercalm gentle cleansing milk. As my skin is both sensitive and on the dry side, I have been loving this natural and gentle cleanser. After removing my makeup with Bioderma I massage the cleansing milk into my skin, and rinse of with a damp muslin cloth. You could also use this as a one-step cleanser, but I like the feeling of cleansing a clean face. It leaves my skin clean and moisturized, as well as refreshed and kind of cooled. I would highly suggest this for people with dry skin, or if you’re prone to eczema. I had some very dry patches earlier this spring, and used this cleanser all over my skin without irritating them. I am a big fan of REN as they deliver good products, that are free of any nasty parabens, silicones or the like. A safe winner for those lazy evenings where you just can’t be bothered with more than one quick step.

Leave a Reply

