Weekly beauty craving: a good saltwater spray

3e1494aa503c02bed98ddab7293b34bc

 

Image via Pinterest.

As this week is all about hair, of course the weekly beauty craving follows the theme. Now for years, I used to resent my natural waves. I would straighten my hair every day, hating on every little wave that would creep up. Rain and humidity was my greatest enemy, and if I didn’t have time to straighten my hair before school I would rather be late than go with even a touch of curliness. During the years I have learned to love my hair as it is; both colour and texture. Now a days I sway more towards curl enhancing products, and this summer I have been on a quest for a good saltwater spray. But a lass, no luck. They all seem to be more water than salt, and none of those I have tried have actually made a noticeable difference. But I might have found the product. 

After using the Bumble&Bumble Surf series, I have been looking at the Surf spray in the same range. I have heard some good things about it, though never any raves. I might be tempted to order it home and try it out for myself soon. If you have any thoughts on this one, or can recommend another saltwater spray, please do!

Leave a Reply

