The Volumizer

IMG_9322

Being the blessed or cursed (depending on your preference and view) owner of a lot a lot a lot of hair, I am always faced with the flat top issue. My hair has heaps of volume in the lengths, but on top it’s just very flat and boring. After using the Surf series this has changes some, but I have had to face the fact that root volume just doesn’t come natural to me. Therefore, I get by with a little help from my friend.

Let me introduce the Oribe Grandiose Hair Plumping Mousse. I first heard about it from this weeks online fave (more on that in tomorrows post) and went for the online purchase right away. I use a very small amount on this on wet hair, massage it into the roots and blow-dry my hair upside down. You know the drill. When using this mousse, it really gives a plumping effect to the roots. It lifts the hair up, and I can just give it a zhoosh to umph up the volume during the day. Now, be warned, this is a true mousse. Meaning you will feel it in your hair. But I think that’s a fair price to pay for a bit of height in the roots. Being an Oribe product, it does have quite a steep price, but you only have to use a teeny tiny bit every time, so you won’t run out anytime soon. As a bonus you get that heavenly Oribe smell all up in your hair. That stuff just smells so darn good!

 

One thought on “The Volumizer

  1. Pingback: Online fave: Amelia Liana and her good hair game | Etc. Beauty

Leave a Reply

