An anti-shine saviour

korrespowder

During the hot summer months there is one makeup mishap that is bound to occur; the shiny face. The sun can break a sweat on the driest skin, and you either have to embrace it or try your best to fight the shine. As mentioned in Monday’s post, I embrace the summer skin and wear next to nothing on most days. But last weekend I was going out with some friends for a celebratory night, and wanted to make a bit of an effort. I whipped out my favorite base duo and was faced with the shine issue whilst doing the rest of my makeup. So to try and fight the shine, I turned to a trusted friend whom I almost never go for – this powder is on the really matte side!

Korres is to many most known for their skincare and bath products, and also their extremely moisturizing lip butters. But they do serve it up in the makeup department as well, and my trusted friend here is the Rice & Olive Oil Compact Powder in 41N for normal to dry skin. I think the dry skin part is why I love this compact so much. My skin is quite sensitive, and not heavily oily. Therefore most setting powders feel quite heavy and drying. This baby is nothing like I’ve ever tried, in addition to being light and easy to wear, it mattes down the skin like nothing else. I use an old Ecotools brush to apply it to my forehead, nose and chin. With just a light application, I stayed shine free all night. A good one to try if you’re into natural products, and if you’re sensitive like me. A good friend to keep for those shiny days!

Leave a Reply

