The Body Shop Deep Sleep Mist

IMG_9225

 

Not getting enough sleep seems to be an issue with most of us, these days. The high-paced lives we lead do not leave much room for relaxation – or rather, we forget to make the time to relax each day. With technology within arms length at all times, we are constantly switched on and we are always alert. This combined with the need to perform and to be efficient; both in our professional life and our personal life. This makes it feel like we don’t have enough hours in a day. This results, in many cases, in us ‘borrowing’ time from our relaxation, and our sleep, in order to get it all done during the day.

I am no stranger to sleeplessness, and spend a good hour or more every night laying in bed and just thinking. Or worrying, more like it. What did I do today, what did I not do. What am I doing tomorrow, this needs to get done etc. It never stops, and the result is I wake up just as tired as I go to sleep. In order to get the most out of my nights, I have tried several (non-chemical that is) remedies – and this is one that I feel does a good job. The Body Shop are no stranger to essential oils, and their Deep Sleep Dreamy Pillow & Body Mist is no different. It contains chamomile, naturally, and when sprayed over your pillows it leaves a heavy, but not too powerful scent. I use this almost every night, and find that I find calmness and ease faster when using it. It might be the placebo effect, but combined with a strictly no technology, TV or caffeine an hour or two before bedtime has made my time beneath the sheets more relaxing and efficient. After all, efficiency in our awake hours call for efficiency when asleep as well, right?

Leave a Reply

