Nighttime skincare part 2

skincare2

 

Here comes the second part of my nighttime skincare routine, if you haven’t read part one you can do that HERE.

I first go in with a serum, right now I am using the Estée Lauder Advanced Night Repair. I quite like this, especially because of the smell. I can’t say I can see the visible effects of this when using it, but when i stop using it – my skin instantly misses it! So I guess it’s really working. For my eyes I really enjoy the Origins GinZeng refreshing eye cream. As everyone and their mother, I suffer from puffiness and darkness under and around my eyes. The GinZeng does relieve some puffiness, and I can see results when I use this – especially when I use it in combination with getting a proper good nights sleep… As for a moisturizer I go from one thing to the next, my only demand is that it’s high in moisture and good for my sensitive skin. La Roche Posay does some really good moisturizers, and I use the Toleriane for when my skin craves moisture, and the Effaclare Duo when it’s acting up and blemishy. If my skin is super thirsty, I go in with the Origins Drink Up- Intensive overnight mask. This stuff is amazing. Smells like citrus and really feeds the skin moisture over night. If I use the Drink Up I use it straight over the serum. The mask can also be left on for 10-20 minutes and rinsed of, if you need a little skin pick me up.

Leave a Reply

