Nighttime skincare part 1

skincare1

 

Let’s be honest, there are nights where you just can’t be arsed to go through the whole makeup-removing regime, right? Wrong! Yes, everyone goes on about it, but removing makeup and cleansing your skin is the best you can do to keep your skin clean. Also, it really is a habit you should adapt ASAP. I used to be a cleansing floosy, but now I wouldn’t dream of going to bed without my skn feeling fresh and clean. This is the first part of my nighttime skincare routine. Skin disclaimer: My skin is combination to dry, quite sensitive and I suffer from some eczema/dry patches.

I first remove my eye makeup with The Body Shop Camomile waterproof eye and lip make-up remover. I use waterproof mascara on a daily basis, to keep the curl, and this is the first makeup remover I have used that really melts all product away. It’s oil based (meaning you have to shake it up before use) and it leaves the eye area cleansed and smooth.  For my face, I am a part of the Bioderma fan base. The Micellaire water is a great and light way to remove makeup, but with it being so light I really feel a need to double-cleanse. For this, I use the Emma Hardie amazing face moringa cleansing balm. I have written a whole post about this stuff, amazing really is the word! For a toner, I use the La Roche Posay serozink sulfate solution. Because I have some dry patches, I spray it on a cotton pad and dab it on my face – avoiding the dry patches. I’m not sure if this is a love-affaire, but I like how it leaves my face clean and that it stings any blemishes. Yes, I’m one of those girls who doesn’t believe it does something until it kind of hurts!

Part 2 soon to come.

Leave a Reply

