MAC “All that glitters”

allthatglitters

 

Oh this shadow! I don’t even know where to begin. Well, first of all it is so hard to capture the colour in pictures! Above it looks more brown and bronzy than it is, but in the pan it always looks browner than on the lid.

I had kind of forgotten this one, pushed back in the drawer behind Naked palettes and Makeup Store mineral shadows. But then I believe it was Laura from Buy now, blog later who published a post about it (I might be wrong as I can’t find the post) and I ran to rescue my little pot from the depths of the eyeshadow jungle. Okay, maybe not that dramatic, but I suddenly remembered how much I love I have for this little guy! As it’s a MAC shadow, it sits really nice on the lid and applies smoothly. I usually prefer to use a primer as a base, the primer potion from Urban Decay always does a good job.

All that glitters is a perfect all over the lid colour, combined with a matt brown in the crease and some black liner/shadow on the upper lash line, it’s pretty much what goes on in the eyeshadow department at my place these days. So easy, so pretty.

 

Leave a Reply

