Current combo: The eye basics

eyecombo

Like any routine, the everyday products for my eye makeup is juggled up once in a while. Like many, I’m a bit of a mascara floozy and I cannot for the life of me remember the last time I re-purchased a mascara. But when getting ready the other day I rummaged through my makeup stash and picked up the usual products, I suddenly realized: I have used the same five bits for months!

Firstly, the Tweezerman eyelash curler is my go to eye tool. I love it, and the fact that it is rose gold just makes it even more perfect in my eyes. Immediately after curling my lashes I pop on a coat of Maybellines the Rocket Volume Express Waterproof mascara. The waterproof part is key here, as my lashes are stick straight and need that extra hold to keep the curl I have forced upon them, throughout the day.  Next i tightline through the root of the upper lashes with MACs Crayon pour les yeux (the fancy, french way of saying eyeliner) in Coffee; a nice, warm brown. Then I follow with the chosen eyeshadow of the day, a step that does vary a lot. To finish off the lashes I add on a few (many) coats of the Diorshow Iconic Overcurl in black. I feel like the Overcurl does do a job in regards to keeping my lashes curled. It’s a very typical Dior mascara: awfully wet and smudgy when it’s brand new, but leave it for a week or two to dry and then you’ll love it. If you’re into heavy mascara and not afraid of fighting some clumps, that is. I find that if I wipe the wand off with a kleenex before use, it’s perfect. To brighten my eyes I use the Sephora Long Lasting Kohl Pencil in 07 Infinite Beige. Love this, and it’s quite a cheap one!

Thats whats doing it for me in the eye department lately, do you have any faves I should try?

 

Leave a Reply

